Staff/Faculty Directory


    Melissa Betrone

  • Outreach and Recruitment Coordinatormelissa betrone

    mbetrone@ucsc.edu
    459-3695
    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Christof Bernau

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,christof bernau
    Farm Garden Manager

    christof@ucsc.edu
    459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Amy Bolton

  • Administrative Assistant,amy bolton
    CSA Coordinator

    abolton@ucsc.edu
    459-3240
    Office: Life Lab/Farm Office
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Martha Brown

  • Principal Editormartha brown

    mtbrown@ucsc.edu
    459-3376
    Office: Oakes 308/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Sky DeMuro

  • Agricultural Techniciansky demuro

    sdemurom@ucsc.edu
    459-3240


  • Tim Galarneau

  • Community-Engaged Education Coordinatortim galarneau

    tgalarne@ucsc.edu
    459-3248
    Office: Oakes 311/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Anne Hayes

  • Associate Director of DevelopmentAnne Hayes

    adhayes@ucsc.edu
    502-7274
    Mailstop: Division of Social Sciences


  • Ann Lindsey

  • Grants and Project Coordinatorann lindsey

    alindsey@ucsc.edu
    831-566-3779
    Office: Remote
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Orin Martin

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,orin martin
    Chadwick Garden Manager

    orin@ucsc.edu
    459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Liz Milazzo

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,liz milazzo
    Field Production Manager

    emilazzo@ucsc.edu
    459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab/UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Diane Nichols

  • Apprenticeship Program Coordinatordiane nichols

    danichol@ucsc.edu
    459-2321
    Office: Life Lab/Farm Office
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Damian Parr

  • Research and Education Coordinatordamian parr

    dmparr@ucsc.edu
    831-359-8710
    Office: SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Jan Perez

  • Associate Specialist Social Science,jan perez
    Research and Education

    jperez@ucsc.edu
    459-3235
    Office: Oakes 304/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Stacy Philpott

  • Associate Professor, Environmental StudiesStacy
    Alfred and Ruth Heller Chair in Agroecology

    sphilpot@ucsc.edu
    459-1549

    Office: NS2 Rm. 473
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • Daniel Press

  • Executive Directordaniel
    Olga T. Griswold Professor of Environmental Studies

    dpress@ucsc.edu
    459-3263
    Office: ISB Rm. 429
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • Andy Webster

  • Farm Operations Assistantandy webster

    aowebste@ucsc.edu
    459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab/UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Darryl Wong

  • Farm Site and Research Lands Managerdarryl wong

    459-3604
    dgwong@ucsc.edu
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Second Year Apprentices

  • Laura Ackerman
    Chadwick Garden Assistant
         laura.sue.ackerman@gmail.com

    Lorrie Clevenger
    UCSC Farm Garden Assistant
         lorrieclevenger@gmail.com

    Lan Dinh
    Propagation Assistant
         lanthuydinh@gmail.com

    Pritha Golden
    UCSC Farm Field Assistant
         prithagolden@gmail.com

    Ben Kutchner
    Chadwick Garden Assistant
         bkutcher29@gmail.com

    Anna Pierce-Silve
    UCSC Farm Garden Assistant
         annapierceslive@yahoo.com

    Dan Tebes
    UCSC Farm Field Assistant
         daniel.tebes@gmail.com

    Clara Villalobos Andino
    Chadwick Garden Assistant
         claruva@gmail.com

    2nds farm garden

    Left to right: Christof Bernau with Second Year apprentices Lan Dinh, Lorri Clevenger, and Anna Pierce-Silve