Staff/Faculty Directory


    Vanessa Ackermann

  • Program Assistantvanessa

    vschlege@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Christof Bernau

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,christof bernau
    Farm Garden Manager

    christof@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Audries Blake

  • Assistant Directoraudries

    arblake@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3695

    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Margaret Bishop

  • Basic Needs Coordinatorselfie.jpg

    mlbishop@ucsc.edu
    (916) 420-8783
    Office: Agroecology Lab/Oakes 309
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kim Chamlin

  • kim chamlinAssistant Director of Finance and Planning

    kchamlin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 502-8079
    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2 
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Sky DeMuro

  • Flower & Orchardsky d
    Production Manager

    sdemurom@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-1639
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Erin Foley

  • ef.jpg

    Editor & Communications Specialist

    eefoley@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3376, (831) 459-1835

    Office: Hay Barn, Oakes 306
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Tim Galarneau

  • Food Systems Education & Research Program Specialisttim galarneau

    tgalarne@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3248
    Office: Oakes 311
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Leigh Gaymon-Jones

  • Coordinator of Residential and Community Lifeleigh_gaymon-jones.jpg

    lgaymonj@ucsc.edu
    (831) 502-8159
    Office: PICA A2, room 1903
    Mailstop: CASFS

     


  • Heidi Harris

  • Hay Barn Events Coordinator49969.jpeg

    hharris2@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3762
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Ann Lindsey

  • Grants and Project Coordinatorann lindsey

    alindsey@ucsc.edu
    (831) 566-3779
    Office: Off campus
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Mark Lipson

  • Research Associate - Organic Agriculture Policy Studiesm lipson

    mdlipson@ucsc.edu
    (408) 497-3673

    Office: Oakes 315
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Orin Martin

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,orin martin
    Chadwick Garden Manager

    orin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kellee Matsushita-Tseng

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,kellee m
    Farm Garden Assistant Manager

    kmmatsus@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Joji Muramoto

  • Assistant Cooperative Extension Organic Production Specialistjoji-muramoto-1-1.jpg

    831-459-2178
    Office: NS2 435
    Mailstop: ENVS

  • Elizabeth Murphy

  • Hay Barn Event Assistantunnamed.jpg

    ecmurphy@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3770
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Diane Nichols

  • Apprenticeship Program Coordinatordiane nichols

    danichol@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2321
    Office: Life Lab/Farm Office
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Damian Parr

  • Research and Education Coordinatordamian parr

    dmparr@ucsc.edu
    (831) 359-8710
    Office: SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Jan Perez

  • Specialist – Social Sciencejan perez
    Research and Education

    jperez@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3235
    Office: Oakes 304/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Stacy Philpott

  • Executive Directorstacy-philpot-3-11.jpg 
    Professor, Environmental Studies
    Alfred and Ruth Heller Chair in Agroecology

    sphilpot@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-1549
    Office: NS2 Rm. 473
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • Clare Riesman

  • Chadwick Garden Assistantclare-headshot.jpg

    Criesman@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Dave Stimpson

  • Operations Assistantdave s

    dstimpso@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Brent Walker

  • Field Production Site Assistant Managerbrent walker

    bwalker3@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Darryl Wong

  • Farm Site and Research Lands Managerdarryl wong

    dgwong@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3604
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kirstin Yogg

  • Field Production Site Managerkirstin

    kyogg@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab/UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS