Staff/Faculty Directory


    Vanessa Ackermann

  • Program Assistantvanessa

    vschlege@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Christof Bernau

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,christof bernau
    Farm Garden Manager

    christof@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Audries Blake

  • Assistant Directoraudries

    arblake@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3695

    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Martha Brown

  • Principal Editormartha brown

    mtbrown@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3376
    Office: Oakes 308/Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kim Chamlin

  • kim chamlin
    Assistant Director of Finance and Planning

    kchamlin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 502-8079
    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2 
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Sky DeMuro

  • Flower & Orchardsky d
    Production Manager

    sdemurom@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-1639
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Evan Domsic

  • Chadwick Garden Assistantevan d

    edomsic@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Ella Fleming

  • Chadwick Garden Assistantella

    efflemin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Tim Galarneau

  • Community-Engaged Education Coordinatortim galarneau

    tgalarne@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3248
    Office: Oakes 311
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Heidi Harris

  • Hay Barn Events Coordinator

    hharris2@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3762
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Ann Lindsey

  • Grants and Project Coordinatorann lindsey

    alindsey@ucsc.edu
    (831) 566-3779
    Office: Off campus
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Mark Lipson

  • Research Associate - Organic Agriculture Policy Studiesm lipson

    mdlipson@ucsc.edu
    (408) 497-3673

    Office: Oakes 315
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Orin Martin

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,orin martin
    Chadwick Garden Manager

    orin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kellee Matsushita-Tseng

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,kellee m
    Farm Garden Assistant Manager

    kmmatsus@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Diane Nichols

  • Apprenticeship Program Coordinatordiane nichols

    danichol@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2321
    Office: Life Lab/Farm Office
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Damian Parr

  • Research and Education Coordinatordamian parr

    dmparr@ucsc.edu
    (831) 359-8710
    Office: SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Jan Perez

  • Specialist – Social Sciencejan perez
    Research and Education

    jperez@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3235
    Office: Oakes 304/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Stacy Philpott

  • Associate Professor, Environmental StudiesStacy

    Alfred and Ruth Heller Chair in Agroecology

    sphilpot@ucsc.edu

    (831) 459-1549
    Office: NS2 Rm. 473
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • Daniel Press

  • Executive Directordaniel
    Olga T. Griswold Professor of Environmental Studies

    dpress@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3263
    Office: ISB Rm. 429
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • David Shaw

  • Program in Community Agriculture (PICA) Program Coordinatord-shawy

    daveshaw@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-5818
    Office: SLC/PICA/A-2
    Mailstop: Kresge College


  • Dave Stimpson

  • Operations Assistantdave s

    dstimpso@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Brent Walker

  • Field Production Site Assistant Managerbrent walker

    bwalker3@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Darryl Wong

  • Farm Site and Research Lands Managerdarryl wong

    dgwong@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3604
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kirstin Yogg

  • Field Production Site Managerkirstin

    kyogg@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab/UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Agroecology Fellows

  • Ariel Adair
    Chadwick Garden

    Adeetje Bouma
    Propagation

    A.J. Cohen
    UCSC Farm Garden   

    Camille Camayd Feliciano
    UCSC Farm Garden   

    Dorian Payne
    Farm Production Fields 

    Alondra Rivera
    Farm Production Fields   

    Makshya Tolbert
    Chadwick Garden