Staff/Faculty Directory


    Vanessa Ackermann

  • Program Assistantvanessa

    vschlege@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Melissa Betrone

  • Outreach and Recruitment Coordinatormelissa betrone

    mbetrone@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3770
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Christof Bernau

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,christof bernau
    Farm Garden Manager

    christof@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Audries Blake

  • Assistant Directoraudries

    arblake@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3695

    Office: SLC/PICA #A-2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Martha Brown

  • Principal Editormartha brown

    mtbrown@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3376
    Office: Oakes 308/Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Sky DeMuro

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,sky d
    Assistant Manager, Alan Chadwick Garden
    on leave through December 2016

    sdemurom@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Evan Domsic

  • Chadwick Garden Assistantevan d

    edomsic@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Ella Fleming

  • Chadwick Garden Assistantella

    efflemin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Tim Galarneau

  • Community-Engaged Education Coordinatortim galarneau

    tgalarne@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3248
    Office: Oakes 311
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Heidi Harris

  • Hay Barn Events Coordinator

    hharris2@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3762
    Office: Hay Barn
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Anne Hayes

  • Associate Director of DevelopmentAnne Hayes

    adhayes@ucsc.edu
    (831) 502-7274
    Mailstop: Division of Social Sciences


  • Ann Lindsey

  • Grants and Project Coordinatorann lindsey

    alindsey@ucsc.edu
    (831) 566-3779
    Office: Off campus
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Mark Lipson

  • Research Associate - Organic Agriculture Policy Studiesm lipson

    mdlipson@ucsc.edu
    (408) 497-3673

    Office: Oakes 315
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Orin Martin

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,orin martin
    Chadwick Garden Manager

    orin@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3240
    Office: Chadwick Garden
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kellee Matsushita-Tseng

  • Apprenticeship Instructor,kellee m
    Farm Garden Assistant Manager

    kmmatsus@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Diane Nichols

  • Apprenticeship Program Coordinatordiane nichols

    danichol@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2321
    Office: Life Lab/Farm Office
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Damian Parr

  • Research and Education Coordinatordamian parr

    dmparr@ucsc.edu
    (831) 359-8710
    Office: SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Jan Perez

  • Specialist – Social Sciencejan perez
    Research and Education

    jperez@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3235
    Office: Oakes 304/SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Stacy Philpott

  • Associate Professor, Environmental StudiesStacy

    Alfred and Ruth Heller Chair in Agroecology

    sphilpot@ucsc.edu

    (831) 459-1549
    Office: NS2 Rm. 473
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • Daniel Press

  • Executive Directordaniel
    Olga T. Griswold Professor of Environmental Studies

    dpress@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3263
    Office: ISB Rm. 429
    Mailstop: ENVS


  • David Shaw

  • Program in Community Agriculture (PICA) Program Coordinatord-shawy

    daveshaw@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-5818
    Office: SLC/PICA/A-2
    Mailstop: Kresge College


  • Dave Stimpson

  • Operations Assistantdave s

    dstimpso@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3375
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Laura Turner-Essel

  • Director of Residential & Community Lifedaniel

    lturnere@ucsc.edu
    (831) 502-8159
    Office: SLC/PICA #A2
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Darryl Wong

  • Farm Site and Research Lands Managerdarryl wong

    dgwong@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3604
    Office: Agroecology Lab, UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Nancy Yang

  • Food Access and Student Engagement Coordinatornancy

    nyyang@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-3675
    Office: Oakes, Room 309
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Kirstin Yogg

  • Field Production Site Managerkirstin

    kyogg@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4661
    Office: Agroecology Lab/UCSC Farm
    Mailstop: CASFS


  • Second Year Apprentices

  • Moretta Browne
    UCSC Farm Garden Assistant   

    Beth Burzynski
    Field Production Assistant

    Sarah Cousins
    UCSC Farm Garden Assistant (Propagation)    

    Leigh Gaymon-Jones
    Field Production Assistant

    Rachel Lane
    Field Production Assistant

    Vivian Santana Pacheco
    UCSC Farm Garden Assistant